CT Public School wins 4th Sardarni Manjit Kaur Memorial Cricket Tournament

Punjab Tribune Bureau | December 17, 2016 05:07 PM

Jalandhar: Defending their winning title, CT Public School has once again won the Champions trophy of the Sardarni Manjit Kaur Memorial Cricket Tournament for the fourth consecutive year. The runners-up trophy was won by S.A Jain Senior Secondary School, Ambala in the fourth season of this five days tournament organized by CT Public School at the Shahpur Campus of CT Group of Institutions.  


The trophy of Man of the Series was won by Karan Rajput and Man of the Match was won by Lovepreet Bhullar, Best Bowler by Tanishq of S.A Jain Senior Secondary School, Ambala and Best Wicket-Keeper by Arsh trehan of from the winning CT Public School team and Best Batsman byAzam Mazar. The umpires for the final match were Mr. Jawahar Lal and Mr. Surinder from Punjab Cricket Association (PCA). The Commentator was Mr. Chetan Sondhi.

In the final match, S.A Jain Senior Secondary School, Ambala won the toss and chooses to bat first. The team scored 87 runs in 20 overs while opponent team CT Public School chased in 10 overs and won the match by 7 wickets. The top scorer of the match includes Azam and Amrik from the winning team; they scored 23 runs each and Karan Rajput (21) from CT Public School and from S.A Jain Senior Secondary School, Ambala Harsh scored 14 runs and Tanishq scored 16 runs. 

The Chief Guest of the closing ceremony was the Chief Guest of the event Mr. Rahul Sharma (Renowned Indian Cricketer) and Mrs. Suman Rana (Principal, CT Public School). The dignitaries felicitated the winners, best performers in different aspects and runners-up team of the tournament.

The closing ceremony had March past by the participating team, Salutation, final events & Medal ceremony followed by speech by the Chief Guest of the event Mr. Rahul Sharma (Renowned Indian Cricketer) said that stressed on the importance of games and sports activities in our life. He also congratulated the players for their remarkable attempts. He said, “It was a successful and memorable event for the students.”

S. Charanjit Singh Channi (Chairman, CT Group of Institutions) congratulated the winners and performers of the tournament. He also thanked the participating teams for their remarkable performances at the event. 

Have something to say? Post your comment
Must Read